Living with the right regrets; letting go of the rest.

Dealing with My Grief

Living with the right regrets; letting go of the rest.

I know I will always have the one regret of not holding you enough.

You came home for the first time two years ago today, if I knew you’d be going back in two weeks and then gone in three, oh god how I would have done it differently. I would have taken us all away for those two glorious weeks to be together just us, I never would have let you go, carrying you everywhere, I would have bathed you every day, and cuddled you all night every night. I’m sorry none of that happened, almost the opposite did and I will live with that regret forever.

‘Your regrets aren’t what you did, but what you didn’t do. So I take every opportunity.’
-Cameron Diaz

When I was in my early twenties I regretted a lot of things I did in my teen years, when I was in my…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

