Acknowledgement; How to Help a Grieving Friend

Dealing with My Grief

I cannot believe another year has come and gone. I cannot believe how fast life is moving, how far away you are getting. How the memories begin to fade, the pain has faded as well, but I wish some would stay to remind me more.  I bought the most beautiful star-gazer lilies for your birthday; we also dropped white ones into the ocean for you. I remember someone saying to me once while at my house-“you always have fresh lilies around” I didn’t respond, but that comment haunts me, I was bothered that they didn’t acknowledge that they were always lilies I kept but said flowers instead. I think well yes because I always want the flower that remind me of my beautiful angel, then I think, why don’t you know that? Are you really surprised? She then asked me where I find them – I say everywhere! When I…

View original post 1,535 more words

Leave a Reply

