Hoping for Milk

I think most of us grieving mother(&fathers) can relate to the hope you have when your child is born with a challenge, many of us desperately hope ours will be that miracle baby that survives and beats it. I think it is great that this family(in original post below for www.amourningmom.wordpress.com ) is going to participate in the Race for Hope in DC

http://www.braintumorcommunity.org/site/TR?fr_id=2220&pg=entry

We all need to do our part.

I am running for team Still life Canada

http://still-lifecanada.ca/01/

In the Vancouver Sun run for the 1rst time this year. Please support me here.
Please Support BC Children´s Hospital Foundation

Last year I did the BCCH Child RUN to fight childhood cancer…

I wish everyone would/could support these causes or any cause (because helping others is what life is about) without having to experience one first….

A Mourning Mom

Some days it is harder than others to find hope.

After Jake was born at 26 weeks with hydrops, I hoped he would be among the 30% of babies who survive these enormous obstacles.  There was no miracle.

The horrible night we brought Sawyer to the emergency room, I hoped for the miracle that it would all be an awful mistake.  There was no miracle.

I hoped for a miracle that would cure the cancer that Evan’s mom had or at least give her back the life she had. There was no miracle.

On Friday a close family friend lost his valiant battle with brain cancer.  In case I have not mentioned it before I hate cancer!!  His family along with all of us who loved him hoped he would win this battle.  He did not.

When there is no more hope for our loved…

View original post 87 more words

Leave a Reply

