Do you beleive in Angel numbers?

222-why do I constantly see you??

October 18

20 months today; you died.
In 2 months you would have been 2 years old.
2 months after that you will have been dead for 2 years.
I am obsessing over these facts. Why? Why the number 2.
When I was pregnant with you I saw 2, 2, and 2’s all over. I’d wake at 2:22 am. I’d randomly stop exercising after 22mins 22secs timer on a machine. There always seemed to be 22 seconds or 2mins 20 left on the microwave. I have leave to pick up my boys at 2:20 from school. February is the 2nd month of the year. Lily died the 2nd time she went back to Children’s on 02/18/2012- three 2’s.

Where are all these 2’s coming from? One day I Google’d the number 2 and sequences and this is what I found, that some believe numbers are linked to angels

http://www.angelnumbers.com

says: – “Angel number 222 is a sign for you to know that everything will be just alright. You have lots of unnecessary concerns lately and it’s time to put them away.”

– Hmmm yes I was incredibly worried and scared and now in hindsight…..rightfully so.

http://www.Mojan.com/angelnumbers

says:
-“222 – Our newly planted ideas are beginning to grow into reality. Keep watering and nurturing them, and soon they will push through the soil so you can see evidence of your manifestation. In other words, don’t quit five minutes before the miracle. Your manifestation is soon going to be evident to you, so keep up the good work! Keep holding positive thoughts, keep affirming, and continue visualizing.”

-Well I suppose if I want to look at this as a continuation after Lily’s death and possibly the arrival of Hope was a miracle…..

http://www.Angel222.info.com

says this and I think I like it the best…

-“In everyday life, and especially during troubling times, we may experience messages and signs of a spiritual nature. There is a belief that these messages may be carried down from heaven to us by angels, and that there is a consistent element to them – especially regarding numbers. Number sequences seem to have special meaning. Angel 222 messages urge you to be confident and firm in your conviction – and to be peaceful in life knowing your outcome will be joyous. 222 is the number of patience, balance and confidence. A recurring number 2 is an inspiration reminding you to be strong and faithful to your convictions, and to persevere despite obstacles. The good results will come in time, even if they may now appear “overdue!” This Angel message is a sign you must not ignore. Take heart, Angel 222 is a gift from above, a treasure that reassures us just when we need it most.”

Perhaps since I am reflecting and reading these now that maybe now is the time the sign was to be most significant.
In that I needed to keep going 2 years ago when I was struggling, I needed to keep breathing and have faith 2 months after that when my daughter was struggling and I needed a sign 2 months later when she died that I would eventually be ok. 2-2-2.

Now I not being a Religious person won’t make it hard for me to believe this simply because, I think to believe in angels it does not mean you must believe in God or Jesus Christ. In fact I do not even think them related. But a universal power, one in which we do not control, that controls us and our destiny. We help create a path in life and if we are able to follow our instinct we can make that a somewhat easy road to our already destined life. Some take the hard road, fighting their destiny the whole way though inevitably in the end they find it whether it be at 2 months old and they quickly achieve their purpose and go home (like Lily) or maybe at 2, 22, 42 even 82. We will get there and need to keep faith in ourselves that we can overcome challenges thrown at us, as well as, to keep hope alive especially when we are surrounded by darkness.

Leave a Reply

