Lily Emma Olive Hall; A Precious Moment in Time.

July 12. 2013

I do not understand why I have gone through this, why any mother/parent/sibling goes through these tragedies, I understand the science of why things happen, I understand no one is exempt from tragedy, I understand we all will die one day, I just don’t understand why we must endure such pain to have our eyes opened to the realities of life, love and hope. I hope one day I will see my sweet lily bean again. Until we are together I will always think of you. Miss you. Cherish and remember you.

A quote read at Lily’s funeral:

“Our little darling will no longer be with us in the body, but her memory will dwell with us as long as our lives last”

-Author Unknown

Another quote that has helped to heal me:

‘When you are sorrowful look again in your heart, and you shall see that in truth you are weeping for that which has been your delight.’

-Kahlil Gibran

Leave a Reply

