Lily’s Tile outside the NICU @ BC Womens Hospital

Lily's Tile outside the NICU @ BC Womens Hospital

When we ordered this tile a few weeks after she died it took 8 mths to be handmade and cost 1000$ all doesn’t matter- I got a call a few months after we ordered it to be told that they forgot to put ‘in memory… and was I ok? with that?- I was flabbergasted and so very angry at the audacity that someone would ask a grieving mother to accept an error made on their behalf! NO! I want it to say what I wrote! my daughter is dead for gods sake don’t try to make me accept your mistake. Just fix it!

Leave a Reply

